Manchester United

'98-99 Season Winners

Manchester United captured their fifth Premier League crown as part of an historic treble. Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke formed a lethal partnership for the Red Devils and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer scored four goals in 14 minutes after coming on as a substitute in an 8-1 annihilation of Nottingham Forest at the City Ground - the biggest away win in Premier League history.

Average player age: 26.3

Player Pos Age
Peter Schmeichel GK 34
Raimond van der Gouw GK 35
Gary Neville DF 23
Denis Irwin DF 32
David May DF 28
Ronny Johnsen DF 29
Jaap Stam DF 25
Phil Neville DF 21
John Curtis DF 19
Henning Berg DF 28
Wes Brown DF 18
David Beckham MF 23
Nicky Butt MF 23
Ryan Giggs MF 24
Jordi Cruyff MF 24
Jesper Blomqvist MF 24
Roy Keane MF 24
Paul Scholes MF 23
Jonathan Greening MF 19
Andy Cole FW 26
Teddy Sheringham FW 32
Dwight Yorke FW 26
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer FW 25

Embed link: