Manchester United

'95-96 Season Winners

Newcastle United blow a 12 point lead as Manchester United steal a third Premier League title in four seasons. Following a pulsating loss at Anfield in April, Magpies boss Kevin Keegan launches a memorable live TV rant at Alex Ferguson, but it is the Scot who would emerge with the last laugh.

Average player age: 25.5

Player Pos Age
Peter Schmeichel GK 31
Kevin Pilkington GK 21
Paul Parker DF 31
Denis Irwin DF 29
Steve Bruce DF 34
Gary Pallister DF 30
David May DF 25
Gary Neville DF 20
Phil Neville DF 18
John O'Kane DF 20
William Prunier DF 28
Lee Sharpe MF 24
Brian McClair MF 31
Ryan Giggs MF 21
Roy Keane MF 23
Simon Davies MF 21
Nicky Butt MF 20
Paul Scholes MF 20
David Beckham MF 20
Terry Cooke MF 18
Ben Thornley MF 20
Eric Cantona FW 29
Andy Cole FW 23

Embed link: