Manchester United

'92-93 Season Winners

Manchester United are crowned inaugural Premier League champions to end their 26-year wait for a top-flight crown. In a new era of English football, the Red Devils hold off a spirited challenge from runners-up Aston Villa to spark a period of unprecedented dominance for the club.

Average player age: 25.9

Player Pos Age
Peter Schmeichel GK 28
Clayton Blackmore DF 27
Steve Bruce DF 31
Denis Irwin DF 26
Gary Pallister DF 27
Paul Parker DF 28
Darren Ferguson MF 20
Ryan Giggs MF 18
Paul Ince MF 24
Andrei Kanchelskis MF 23
Mike Phelan MF 29
Bryan Robson MF 35
Lee Sharpe MF 21
Nicky Butt MF 17
Eric Cantona FW 26
Dion Dublin FW 23
Mark Hughes FW 28
Brian McClair FW 28

Embed link: