Leicester City

'15-16 Season Winners

5000-1 outsiders Leicester City pull off the biggest shock in Premier League history to become just the sixth club to lift the famous trophy. Former non-league striker Jamie Vardy breaks Ruud Van Nistelrooy's record as he becomes the first player to score in 11 consecutive Premier League matches. Led by miracle man Claudio Ranieri, the Foxes storm to the first ever top-flight title by ten points.

Average player age: 27.4

Player Pos Age
Kasper Schmeichel GK 28
Ritchie De Laet DF 26
Wes Morgan DF 31
Robert Huth DF 30
Daniel Amartey DF 20
Danny Simpson DF 28
Marcin Wasilewski DF 35
Christian Fuchs DF 29
Yohan Benalouane DF 28
Danny Drinkwater MF 25
Andy King MF 26
Marc Albrighton MF 25
N'Golo Kante MF 24
Jeffrey Schlupp MF 22
Demarai Gray MF 19
Nathan Dyer MF 27
Riyad Mahrez MF 24
Gokhan Inler MF 31
Jamie Vardy FW 28
Andrej Kramaric FW 24
Shinji Okazaki FW 29
Leonardo Ulloa FW 28
Joe Dodoo FW 20

Embed link: