Manchester United

'00-01 Season Winners

Sir Alex Ferguson's side became the first team to win three consecutive top-flight crowns since Liverpool in 1983/84. Manager of the Year went to George Burley who guided newly promoted Ipswich Town to a remarkable fifth place finish, but ultimately it was to be another comfortable campaign for United as they wrapped up a seventh League title on Easter Saturday.

Average player age: 26.8

Player Pos Age
Fabien Barthez GK 29
Andy Goram GK 36
Raymond van der Gouw GK 37
Paul Rachubka GK 19
Gary Neville DF 25
Denis Irwin DF 34
David May DF 30
Ronny Johnsen DF 31
Jaap Stam DF 27
Phil Neville DF 23
Ronnie Wallwork DF 22
Wes Brown DF 20
Mikael Silvestre DF 22
David Beckham MF 25
Nicky Butt MF 25
Ryan Giggs MF 26
Roy Keane MF 28
Paul Scholes MF 25
Quinton Fortune MF 23
Michael Stewart MF 19
Jonathan Greening MF 21
Luke Chadwick MF 19
Bojan Djordjic MF 18
Andy Cole FW 28
Teddy Sheringham FW 34
Dwight Yorke FW 28
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer FW 27
David Healy FW 20

Embed link: